Friday, February 17, 2017

Oceanside High School Announces Class 2017 Honor Graduates

Pictured: Jillian Brooks who made Cum Laude
Rockland, Maine - Oceanside High School has announced the 2017 Class Honor Graduates today, Friday, February 17th, 2017.

Valedictorian - Emily Davis
Salutatorian - Nathan Hersom
Summa Cum Laude - Lily McVetty
Magna Cum Laude - Cassie Butler, Madelyn Young, Mitchell DelFrate
Cum Laude - Aidan Giasson, Judith Barstow, Kyle Long, Jamie McMahon, Chase Flaherty, Jillian Brooks, Shannon Ripley, Emma Lee, Haley Montgomery, Alexis Mazurek, Jordan Mini, Brianna White-Ortiz, Sydney Hall, Josef Berger, Danielle Ladd, Kelsey Brooks, Julia Barbour, Coby Dorr, Meredith Mitchell, Ainsley Meklin, Martin King III, Jenna Conant, Casey Benner

We here at RCN America Network are proud of all those that made the list above, what a huge accomplishment.

Also, newest recipients of the Oceanside Pride Award are Marina Lamkins, Ella Finger, Lydia Gamage, Emma Lee, Josh Peaco, Matthew Young, Sebastian Sanfilippo, Autumn Hoffses, Madison McKenize, Molly Gould, Madison Mills.

Finally, Oceanside High School's Winter Special Olympics Team and Coaches received the Brian T. McGovern Sportsmanship Award at the Winter Games Each year a team is awarded the Brian T. McGovern Sportsmanship Award. This team demonstrates unity and spirit in all facets of participation and levels of competition; given the extra cheer to their fellow team members regardless of skill; sincere cooperation with the officials and hosts of the Winter Game; typifies the group experience of participation, cooperation and socialization; the team, which through training, coaching and athletic prowess has shown exceptional skills at the Winter Games.

No comments:

Post a Comment